Metropolitan And Regional Shop Stewards

UFUSA Shop Stewards

The Union sees the role of the Shop Steward as the foundation. They provide the vital two-way communication link between the Union and our members.

Shop Stewards formally meet at the UFU office 3 times a year and also as required. They can carry out the duties and responsibilities of the Health and Safety representatives in the station/workplace. The UFUSA organises regular training for all elected HSR’s with paid leave to attend such training provided foor in the Work Health and Safety Act 2012 (SA).

Your Shop Steward

  • Is elected by union members at your station or worksite.
  • See you are informed about all union matters and ensure that all union notices are brought to your notice.
  • Is there to represent you on matters affecting you.
  • Perform its most important function in representing the day-to-day problems of their fellow members.
  • Investigates / represents you and helps solves problems in the workplace
  • Your Shop Steward is a vital link between you the member and the Union.
Shop Steward Elections
  • Shop Stewards are elected in accordance with the rules of the UFUSA. 
  • To view the Shop Stewards Returning Officer’s report for the 2021 Elections, please click here.

Metropolitan Shop Stewards Contact List 2021

Station Shift Name
Headquarters A Sampson Mavrogiannis
Headquarters B Grant Chatterton
Headquarters C Bryce Williams
Headquarters D Scott Harris
Commanders Including Operational Rob Fraser
Communications Stephen Wall
BA Techs Stephano Saracini
Community Safety Peter Hilhorst
Engineering Lindsay Brown
Fire Investigation -
Relievers A Jason Draper
Relievers B Michael Clark
Relievers C Jamie Bramhill
Relievers D -
Angle Park Kevin Holmes
Angle Park Training Kelli Giles
Beulah Park Damon Fisher
Brooklyn Park Keiran Eichner
Camden Park Kevin Heard / Sam Heifer
Christie Downs -
Elizabeth -
Gawler Matthew Williamson
Glen Osmond James Abbott
Golden Grove -
Largs North Darren Grosser
Marine Steve Buchanan
Mt Gambier Julien Tralongo
Oakden Jarrod Petschel / James Davis
O'Halloran Hill -
Paradise Robert Geddes
Pt Adelaide -
Pt Pirie Pete Smith / Danny Champion
Prospect Brenton Barr
Salisbury Michael Plunkett
Seaford Todd Howes
St Marys Andrew Perri
Woodville Matthew Vick

Retained Shop Stewards Contact List 2021

Station Name
Berri Mark Wenman
Kadina Brett Raymond
Kapunda Wayne Arthur
Loxton -
Moonta Rob McCulloch / Richard Johns
Mount Barker Peter Vincent
Mount Barker Deputy John McIntyre
Mt Gambier Duncan Harrington / Darren McPhail (WHS) / John Snell
Murray Bridge Rachel Eisen
Peterborough -
Port Augusta Subject To Ballot
Port Lincoln Brad Porter
Port Pirie -
Port Pirie Deputy -
Renmark Ray Cowey
Tanunda -
Victor Harbor -
Wallaroo -
Whyalla -

Broadspectrum / Ventia Shop Stewards Contact List 2021

Station Name
Edinburgh Lionel Barry
David Palmer
Woomera Daniel Tinker
Matt Gulin